Australian clubs' 2021 AFC Champions League match locations announced

The Asian Football Confederation (AFC) has announced that the Uzbekistan Football Association (UFA) will host the remaining centralised matches of the 2021 AFC Champions League (East) Groups H and I.

In January, Australian club Sydney FC were drawn in Group H alongside South Korea's Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors, Japan's Gamba Osaka and Singapore's Tampines Rovers. 

The Uzbekistan capital Tashkent is set to host all six of Sydney's group stage matches which are currently scheduled to take place from June 25 to July 11, 2021.

My Football Live app banner thin

Earlier this year AFC confirmed the Football Association of Thailand as the centralised host Member Association for Groups F, G and J, which will take place from June 22 to July 11, 2021.

The two other Australian clubs involved in the competition could be involved in these groups. 

Brisbane Roar face a preliminary round clash with Kaya FC-Iloilo of the Philippines, where success would set up a playoff against Chinese club Beijing FC for a place in Group F - alongside defending AFC Champions League champions Ulsan Hyundai FC as well as Thailand's BG Pathum United and Vietnamese club Viettel FC. 

Brisbane's preliminary stage fixture is currently scheduled for June 20.

One day later, Melbourne City will play for a place in Group J alongside China's Shandong Luneng FC, Port FC of Thailand and Hong Kong club Kitchee SC. 

First, they most overcome Japanese side Cerezo Osaka, which includes Socceroos striker Adam Taggart. 

READ MORE: Australian clubs' 2021 AFC Champions League draw revealed